Quick outdoor landscape lighting 3M™ brown connector

# 3m 567-Connector
Quality
Price
Value
13 Review(s)

Designer's Note

Check your wire size, it is printed on the wire. Do not try to use this connector with #16 feed wire unless it has a oversize rubber insulation. Connector does not have Silicone Dielectric Grease like the blue connector. However it is a displacement connector and works very well in wet locations. If you want to protect the connector further you can find the grease at the big box stores in the electrical section or most any automotive store, just ask for "Silicone Dielectric Grease" This would be great protection in very wet areas. It is not made to bury in the ground, but place it under the ground cover. Watch out for old #12 wire that has been out in the weather for years. The rubber on this old wire may be to hard or to brittle to use. You may want to replace your wire.

Availability: Typically ships same or next business day!

$0.39

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Liked everything Review by Bob
Quality
Price
Value
Liked everything. Will order more later. (Posted on 8/4/2020)
Solved my problems Review by Steve T
Quality
Price
Value
My Malibu lamp connections were always finicky. I think the 12 gauge trunk wire got brittle over the past several years and reconnecting them was very difficult. I was lucky to stumbled onto the Total Outdoor Lighting web site. So much information and videos! Based on that info I ordered the 3M brown connectors and bought a tube of dielectric silicone grease at the hardware store. All of my lights came back to life m(was at about 60%). Just follow the video directions for the blue connector and add the grease. (Posted on 8/3/2020)
Perfect Review by Wes
Quality
Price
Value
I had to use these connectors as I used 12ga for my main feeder and worked perfectly.

First, you have to use dielectric grease with these as they do not come with it pre-applied as the smaller "blue" ones.

This was a replacement project so my wires were a bit stiff, just use a small channel lock pliers to force the metal connector in and then close the plastic snap. Not a game-changer! (Posted on 6/11/2020)
Hoping it gets better Review by Alex
Quality
Price
Value
I ordered 10 of these and used a pair as my first experiment the other day. It probably took me about 15 minutes or longer to make it work. It is pretty difficult to close the housing as it must snap in place. Most of time was spent there. I am really hoping it gets better as I try these more. I used grease on my own. I also hope they function well in rain and snow. (Posted on 4/15/2020)
Not Very Easy Review by Jimmy
Quality
Price
Value
I had all kinds of problems with these connectors. They would not close easily with the wire inserted. Required a lot of pressure to close and often ended up bending the connectors out of shape making it unusable. (Posted on 11/21/2019)
Makes installing new lights so much easier Review by BryanL
Quality
Price
Value
I have tried and used several different options to install exterior LED lighting for my home and these connectors are by far the easiest I've ever used. Actually these connectors take the hassle out of installing lights, cuts a ton of time off the project and even makes installing lights fun!

Be sure to check the wire gauge that is appropriate for these connectors. I had a small issue with my lead wire being too thick, but a simple shaving down of the insulation was all that was needed for the wire to slide into the connector.

Like other's have stated, these do not come with the dielectric grease included, so I purchased that separately. If the grease was included, like the blue version, I would have bumped the value rating to 5 stars.

After checking the connections and testing the lights, I wrapped the connectors with electrical tape for added protection. I can say with confidence, these will be the connectors I use for all my exterior LED lighting projects. (Posted on 6/6/2019)
Completely happy at the end Review by Gunter
Quality
Price
Value
We bought the blue connectors which we really liked but they did not fit to the wire size - was our mistake not to check first. The brown one's are very good too, we used some additional dielectric grease. So we are completely happy at the end.
The company did an outstanding job. Very friendly, professional and supportive. We even could send the wrong one's back and got reimbursed. Everything went smooth and fast. We would always come back to this company as we had another good experience with them by buying landscape lights which are of good quality at a reasonable price.
(Posted on 5/9/2019)
Not as good as the blue connectors. Review by Carey
Quality
Price
Value
I bought the blue connectors by mistake because I did not pay proper attention to the wire size. I bought this product to properly connect my low voltage lighting. I found that the clip inside the connector was fairly lose and came out with normal handling. On the other hand, I used channel lock pliers to press the connector home into the wires and that worked very well, and provided a solid connection. I was disappointed that the connector did not have the same goo as the blue connector. It was a but awkward to hold the wires in place while connecting everything. In addition the space for the 12 gauge wire made for such a close fit that it was hard to get it to close around the wire and snap the cover onto the case. I was pleased to find the company and the product. The order was correctly filled and promptly shipped. I only had to wait a couple of days for normal delivery and it did not delay completion of my project. I would buy from this company again for lighting supplies. (Posted on 4/29/2019)
Simple Connector Review by Mike .V.
Quality
Price
Value
I saw this on a You Tube site, except the connector was blue and a different gauge, while reading the reviews, one person asked if they came in other sizes. So I started browsing and here I 'am. Glade that I found them in my in the gauge that I needed. Theirs a lot of connectors out their for landscape lighting, but none as simple or durable than this. Don't forget to buy some dielectric grease to put in them though. (Posted on 4/5/2019)
Not real happy Review by Roger
Quality
Price
Value
I thought these would work with 12/2 wire.
It took all my force with pliers to get the thing closed , finally just stripping wire and using wire nuts. (Posted on 1/28/2019)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Quick outdoor landscape lighting 3M™ brown connector

How do you rate this product? *

  Rating
Quality
Price
Value
Quick outdoor landscape lighting 3M™ brown connector
$0.39