Quick outdoor landscape lighting blue tap or run wire connector with moisture resistant gel 3M™ 804

# TLSP-BLUE-MR-CONNECTOR-804
Quality
Price
Value
29 Review(s)

Designer's Note

Due to the larger outside rubber coating of the #14guage wire it can no longer be used with this connector. ONLY the #18 or the #16 can be used. Some #16 wire has a slightly thicker outside insulation and you may have to force the wire into the connector, but it will work in most all cases. COLD weather. Do not install this connector if the wire, air and connector are under 55 degrees. Wait until they warm up. Some fixtures purchased on that huge global web site may not work as the lead wire from these substandard fixtures is so tiny the connector will not make contact.
  • Buy 20 OR more for $0.59 each and save 5%
  • Buy 50 OR more for $0.56 each and save 10%
  • Buy 100 OR more for $0.54 each and save 13%

Availability: Typically ships same or next business day!

$0.62

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Exactly what I ordered, arrived in a timely manner. :) Review by Lab Rat
Quality
Price
Value
Easy to order, arrived in good time and condition and works great! (Posted on 4/4/2020)
Excellent Review by Bob
Quality
Price
Value
Removed the manufactured connections to use these. Much easier and did not require any electrical tape to protect the connection. (Posted on 4/1/2020)
Great connector Review by JennyD
Quality
Price
Value
These little connectors make quick work of a lighting project. When we got a light kit and started installing it, my husband said he had never seen anything like this and he was pleasantly surprised at how easy these are to use and how well they work. He wants me to get some more for some other projects he will be working on too. The gel inside is substantial, so you feel like it will seal the water out and protect well, I guess time will tell. Only took about 1 min or less to connect each light to the main wire with these handy little guys! Watch the video before installing helps a lot too! Great product and would totally recommend! (Posted on 3/31/2020)
Amazing Solution Review by glen LA
Quality
Price
Value
My existing lights were basically croaking because the connection boxes were extremely poorly made. Water deteriorated the connections. This was a magic find and is incredibly easy to install once you watch the two awesome videos. I was so impressed that I bought a set of spotlights from Total Lighting. Again, the videos made the process much less painful. They delivered big time and I could not be happier. (Posted on 2/27/2020)
16 gauge "fit" issues Review by fbreen
Quality
Price
Value
The connector is nice and will do the job I assume. However, inserting the 16 gauge wire for the spot lights was incredibly difficult and required several reworks to get it right. In fact, my fingers were so sore form using this connector (trying to push wire into connector), that I ended up buying some wire nuts with grease in them to finish the job. In the end, all is good but I will go the wire nut route in the future. (Posted on 2/10/2020)
Little difficult to use with my existing wire. Review by Bill
Quality
Price
Value
The product was a little difficult to install...my wire might be too big for the connectors. Don't know if there is a larger connector that might resolve issue. (Posted on 10/3/2019)
Blue Connector ESSENTIAL ! Review by CaryS
Quality
Price
Value
I finally broke down and chucked all my SOLAR LANDSCAPE LIGHTING, and went HARD -WIRED . Upon opening the HARBOR BREEZE Kit, I knew that those CONNECTORS were not going to be functional in 6 months. Bare brass connectors that are exposed. I like to do projects once. So I looked into replacing those hard plastic crap-olas . I feel pretty confident that these Connectors are the backbone of the wiring system. I also used a Spray Electrical Tape in a can to coat the Connectors. Probably overkill, but I don't want to trace back non-working Lights in 6 months. I also used the BLUE CONNECTOR to splice extra wire to run lights off my main wire. All you have to do is skin back the Insulation off a 18 or 16 ga Power Wire . Just skin enough off to go into the blue enclosure . Will need 2 Connectors per light or splice. ( T- Splice ) . BUT THESE. Don't use what comes with the Light Kit ! (Posted on 9/12/2019)
Excellent connector Review by Timo
Quality
Price
Value
First install took a few attempts, learnt that having the correct sized tools is key. However once you have mastered the install, the process is very quick, reusable, avoids cutting cables and works every time. Overall best connector I've used. (Posted on 9/9/2019)
Not perfect, but not bad Review by Rich
Quality
Price
Value
Not having to strip the wires is a big time saver. These connectors are a bit difficult to work with but still speed up the installation process. We will see how long the gel keeps the connections corrosion free. (Posted on 9/3/2019)
Dry impressive Review by JO
Quality
Price
Value
Very efficient to use. The tutorial was very helpful. I think long term that will be the most reliable I’ve ever used. (Posted on 8/12/2019)

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Quick outdoor landscape lighting blue tap or run wire connector with moisture resistant gel 3M™ 804

How do you rate this product? *

  Rating
Quality
Price
Value
Quick outdoor landscape lighting blue tap or run wire connector with moisture resistant gel 3M™ 804
$0.62