Quick outdoor landscape lighting blue tap or run wire connector with moisture resistant gel 3M™ 804

# TLSP-BLUE-MR-CONNECTOR-804
Quality
Price
Value
24 Review(s)

Designer's Note

Due to the larger outside rubber coating of the #14guage wire it can no longer be used with this connector. ONLY the #18 or the #16 can be used. Some #16 wire has a slightly thicker outside insulation and you may have to force the wire into the connector, but it will work in most all cases. COLD weather. Do not install this connector if the wire, air and connector are under 55 degrees. Wait until they warm up. Some fixtures purchased on that huge global web site may not work as the lead wire from these substandard fixtures is so tiny the connector will not make contact.
  • Buy 20 OR more for $0.59 each and save 5%
  • Buy 50 OR more for $0.56 each and save 10%
  • Buy 100 OR more for $0.54 each and save 13%

Availability: Typically ships same or next business day!

$0.62

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Little difficult to use with my existing wire. Review by Bill
Quality
Price
Value
The product was a little difficult to install...my wire might be too big for the connectors. Don't know if there is a larger connector that might resolve issue. (Posted on 10/3/2019)
Blue Connector ESSENTIAL ! Review by CaryS
Quality
Price
Value
I finally broke down and chucked all my SOLAR LANDSCAPE LIGHTING, and went HARD -WIRED . Upon opening the HARBOR BREEZE Kit, I knew that those CONNECTORS were not going to be functional in 6 months. Bare brass connectors that are exposed. I like to do projects once. So I looked into replacing those hard plastic crap-olas . I feel pretty confident that these Connectors are the backbone of the wiring system. I also used a Spray Electrical Tape in a can to coat the Connectors. Probably overkill, but I don't want to trace back non-working Lights in 6 months. I also used the BLUE CONNECTOR to splice extra wire to run lights off my main wire. All you have to do is skin back the Insulation off a 18 or 16 ga Power Wire . Just skin enough off to go into the blue enclosure . Will need 2 Connectors per light or splice. ( T- Splice ) . BUT THESE. Don't use what comes with the Light Kit ! (Posted on 9/12/2019)
Excellent connector Review by Timo
Quality
Price
Value
First install took a few attempts, learnt that having the correct sized tools is key. However once you have mastered the install, the process is very quick, reusable, avoids cutting cables and works every time. Overall best connector I've used. (Posted on 9/9/2019)
Not perfect, but not bad Review by Rich
Quality
Price
Value
Not having to strip the wires is a big time saver. These connectors are a bit difficult to work with but still speed up the installation process. We will see how long the gel keeps the connections corrosion free. (Posted on 9/3/2019)
Dry impressive Review by JO
Quality
Price
Value
Very efficient to use. The tutorial was very helpful. I think long term that will be the most reliable I’ve ever used. (Posted on 8/12/2019)
Great product makes it easy Review by Lisaannewil
Quality
Price
Value
I love these connectors...I'm a 59 year old woman and set up the backyard lighting by myself. No electrical experience, it was seriously that easy! I like these connectors for several reasons but one main reason- I never had to strip the wires to connect them. Made it so easy (Posted on 7/30/2019)
Does what it says Review by MO
Quality
Price
Value
After updating my landscaping I installed all new low voltage lighting. I would have made 60 cuts and splices if not for your connector. A little hard to work with the gel, but once I figured out my routine, Awesome!.
Oh and no cuts to my supply wire, all one piece... (Posted on 7/24/2019)
Excellent product. Review by MikeN
Quality
Price
Value
Since you posted the follow up vid on how to properly seat 16 awg wire in the clip, I am having absolutely no issues! After a total "frame off restoration" of my 3 tier deck last fall, I just got around to putting all the lighting back in. Man did this product make that process easy. Thanks for posting all the info vids. Very helpful (Posted on 7/23/2019)
Truly the best connector ever! Review by Carla in Nebraska
Quality
Price
Value
I have messed, fussed and cursed all sorts of different connectors which lead to shutting off the low voltage lighting and opting for solar (huge mistake). With LED now mainstream I had to go back to wired lights and found this website while googling wire connectors. Installation is literally minutes per fixture, would be less if the dog wasn't licking my ear through the process, and no more flaky lighting! Buy the wire from this site, much easy to work with and fits perfectly with the magic blue connectors. I foolishly tried reusing some of the thick big box wire and now ripping this out as well, dog assisting, replacing with new.
Follow the video, do not forget to bring a nail to pop out the metal snap down when forgetting to insert a wire, you will forget trust me, and enjoy a cold beer when done! (Posted on 6/26/2019)
Nice time saver Review by Carl
Quality
Price
Value
The clips work great ,but take your time when pushing in the metal connector in place , It will break the casing if the connector goes in down on a angle.[great time saver] (Posted on 3/22/2019)

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Quick outdoor landscape lighting blue tap or run wire connector with moisture resistant gel 3M™ 804

How do you rate this product? *

  Rating
Quality
Price
Value
Quick outdoor landscape lighting blue tap or run wire connector with moisture resistant gel 3M™ 804
$0.62