Quick outdoor landscape lighting blue tap or run wire connector with moisture resistant gel 3M™ 804

# TLSP-BLUE-MR-CONNECTOR-804
Quality
Price
Value
20 Review(s)

Designer's Note

Due to the larger outside rubber coating of the #14guage wire it can no longer be used with this connector. ONLY the #18 or the #16 can be used. Some #16 wire has a slightly thicker outside insulation and you may have to force the wire into the connector, but it will work in most all cases. COLD weather. Do not install this connector if the wire, air and connector are under 55 degrees. Wait until they warm up. Some fixtures purchased on that huge global web site may not work as the lead wire from these substandard fixtures is so tiny the connector will not make contact.
  • Buy 20 OR more for $0.59 each and save 5%
  • Buy 50 OR more for $0.56 each and save 10%
  • Buy 100 OR more for $0.54 each and save 13%

Availability: Typically ships same or next business day!

$0.62

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Dry impressive Review by JO
Quality
Price
Value
Very efficient to use. The tutorial was very helpful. I think long term that will be the most reliable I’ve ever used. (Posted on 8/12/2019)
Great product makes it easy Review by Lisaannewil
Quality
Price
Value
I love these connectors...I'm a 59 year old woman and set up the backyard lighting by myself. No electrical experience, it was seriously that easy! I like these connectors for several reasons but one main reason- I never had to strip the wires to connect them. Made it so easy (Posted on 7/30/2019)
Does what it says Review by MO
Quality
Price
Value
After updating my landscaping I installed all new low voltage lighting. I would have made 60 cuts and splices if not for your connector. A little hard to work with the gel, but once I figured out my routine, Awesome!.
Oh and no cuts to my supply wire, all one piece... (Posted on 7/24/2019)
Excellent product. Review by MikeN
Quality
Price
Value
Since you posted the follow up vid on how to properly seat 16 awg wire in the clip, I am having absolutely no issues! After a total "frame off restoration" of my 3 tier deck last fall, I just got around to putting all the lighting back in. Man did this product make that process easy. Thanks for posting all the info vids. Very helpful (Posted on 7/23/2019)
Truly the best connector ever! Review by Carla in Nebraska
Quality
Price
Value
I have messed, fussed and cursed all sorts of different connectors which lead to shutting off the low voltage lighting and opting for solar (huge mistake). With LED now mainstream I had to go back to wired lights and found this website while googling wire connectors. Installation is literally minutes per fixture, would be less if the dog wasn't licking my ear through the process, and no more flaky lighting! Buy the wire from this site, much easy to work with and fits perfectly with the magic blue connectors. I foolishly tried reusing some of the thick big box wire and now ripping this out as well, dog assisting, replacing with new.
Follow the video, do not forget to bring a nail to pop out the metal snap down when forgetting to insert a wire, you will forget trust me, and enjoy a cold beer when done! (Posted on 6/26/2019)
Nice time saver Review by Carl
Quality
Price
Value
The clips work great ,but take your time when pushing in the metal connector in place , It will break the casing if the connector goes in down on a angle.[great time saver] (Posted on 3/22/2019)
Quality Product, will use again Review by Chet
Quality
Price
Value
Product works as described, a little difficult to insert wire for #16, but with a little practice the job gets easier. (Posted on 3/19/2019)
Good quality Review by Dick
Quality
Price
Value
Had some problems with the coil wire, its larger than the light wire, sometime would not cut the larger wire, had to redo 5 of them. (Posted on 3/3/2019)
Buying from you now Review by Jbguilbeau
Quality
Price
Value
Just FYI, Amazon has some type of fake knock-off on the site but it is not the real thing. Will go directly to you in future as now. (Posted on 2/27/2019)
Does The Job Review by Woolhova
Quality
Price
Value
If you are looking for that specialty option because your situation is unique, than this connector does the job. #16 wire is a little big for these, but they will fit just fine with a little elbow grease. The snug fit is likely better anyhow. My only concern is the website states not to use under 55 degrees, and I’m not sure why? Unless landscape lighting is installed indoors now or everyone lives in Hawaii, than I question why these are sold for outdoor use. (Posted on 1/22/2019)

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Quick outdoor landscape lighting blue tap or run wire connector with moisture resistant gel 3M™ 804

How do you rate this product? *

  Rating
Quality
Price
Value
Quick outdoor landscape lighting blue tap or run wire connector with moisture resistant gel 3M™ 804
$0.62